announcing contest winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of our

Spring 2020 Songwriting Contest

Foxhedge Music invited songwriters of all genres to submit their best melody, lyrics, and chords to the Music City SongStar Awards, a leading international songwriting competition. Songs were evaluated on originality, uniqueness, song structure, and arrangement.

perform your song live at a premier historic Nashville venue

Thank you to everyone who participated and keep writing and composing songs. We know it takes courage, conviction and passion to pursue your music and find your purpose.

Additional Songwriting contest winners

Emma Lynn White
Song: Forever In You

Rebecca Pearl
Song: Blame You

Matt Rogers
Song: Burn The Boat

Emma Lynn White
Song: How Are You

Scot Robinson
Song: Istanbul

Derek Bahr
Song: Shortcuts

Tedd Swormstedt
Song: Change

James Packett
Song: Riptide

Matthew Soileau
Song: When It Rains I Pour

Matthew Soileau
Song: Wrongs I Didn’t Right